Research Unit on Ancient Hebrew & Epigraphy

Address

Research Unit on Ancient Hebrew & Epigraphy
FB 01/ Faculty of Protestant Theology
Johannes Gutenberg University of Mainz
D-55099 Mainz
Germany

phone: +49-6131-39-23284 (office)
fax: +49 6131 39-22603
e-mail: 

Visiting address:

Forum Universitatis Library
Room 02-507/09


enlargement , click on image to zoom

History
The Mainz Research Unit on Ancient Hebrew and Epigraphy was founded in 1985 by Prof. Dr. Diethelm Michel († 2. 7. 1999) in Mainz under the name "Forschungsstelle für Hebräische Syntax" (Research Unit for Hebrew Syntax). A preceding institution with the same name, and also under the auspices of Diethelm Michel, had already existed until 1981 at the Kirchliche Hochschule of Berlin.

From 1993 until the sudden death of Diethelm Michel in 1999, the Research Unit was associated with a DFG-project on Biblical Hebrew Nominal Clauses. A result of this project was the 2004 posthumously published second volume of Diethelm Michel’s “Grundlegung einer hebräischen Syntax” (Neukirchen 2004).

Today, Ak. Dir. Dr. Reinhard G. Lehmann is Michel’s successor in charge of the Research Unit, which became also the editorial office of KUSATU and SILO. Due to the ‘Graduate Society in Northwest Semitic Epigraphy’, the activities of the Research Unit are constantly linked to the teaching programme of the Johannes Gutenberg-University.

Since 2003 the Research Unit goes by the name

“Forschungsstelle für Althebräische Sprache und Epigraphik” / “Research Unit on Ancient Hebrew and Epigraphy.”


Zum Inhalt der Seite springen Zur Navigation der Seite springen

Forschungsstelle für Althebräische Sprache und Epigraphik

Anschrift

Forschungsstelle für Althebräische Sprache und Epigraphik
Fachbereich 01 / Evangelisch-theologische Fakultät
Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz
D - 55099 Mainz
Tel: +49-6131-39 232 84
Fax: +49-6131-39 226 0
E-Mail:

Besucheranschrift:

Forum Universitatis

Bibliothek
Raum 02-507/09 
 
Vergrößerung

Geschichtliches
Die Forschungsstelle für Althebräische Sprache und Epigraphik wurde 1985 von Prof. Dr. Diethelm Michel († 2. 7. 1999) in Mainz unter dem Namen "Forschungsstelle für Hebräische Syntax" gegründet. Eine Vorläuferinstitution unter dem gleichen Namen gab es unter der Leitung von Diethelm Michel schon bis 1981 an der Kirchlichen Hochschule Berlin.

Von 1993 bis zum Tode Diethelm Michels war die Forschungsstelle mit dem DFG-Projekt zur Erforschung der hebräischen Nominalsätze verbunden, deren Ertrag 2004 posthum als zweiter Band der Grundlegung einer hebräischen Syntax von Diethelm Michel erschien.

Seit dem Tod Diethelm Michels wird die Forschungsstelle von Ak. Dir. Dr. Reinhard G. Lehmann geleitet. Sie ist heute Redaktionssitz von KUSATU und SILO; durch die 'Sozietät für Nordwestsemitische Epigraphik' ist die Arbeit der Forschungsstelle regelmäßig in die Lehre der Johannes Gutenberg-Universität eingebunden.

Seit 2003 trägt sie den Namen

Forschungsstelle für Althebräische Sprache und Epigraphik / Research Unit on Ancient Hebrew & Epigraphy.


Zum Inhalt der Seite springen Zur Navigation der Seite springen